How to find us?

Tel. +44 (0) 2080899616 (LR pasų, Asmens tapatybių kortelių išdavimo/keitimo ir kt. konsuliniais klausimais); +44 (0)20 7592 2840
Fax +44 (0)20 7592 2864

Where to apply for a Schengen visa?

Created: 2014.03.31 / Updated: 2017.08.10 11:04

A short stay Schengen visa is valid for the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Sweden.

A Schengen visa issued by an Embassy or Consulate of the above countries allows the holder to travel freely in all of the issuing countries.

Where to apply?

  • An application for a single entry visa has to be presented to the Embassy of the country of main destination (determined by the purpose of the journey and the length of stay). If your main destination cannot be ascertained, the Schengen state through which you first enter the territory of these countries is responsible for granting the visa.
  • An application for a multiple entry visa has to be presented to the Embassy of the country that constitutes the usual main (the most frequent) destination.
  • An application for a visa for the purpose of transit has to be presented to the Embassy of the country the transit concerns (in case the transit concerns only one Schengen country), or to the Embassy of the country whose external border the applicant intends to cross first (in case the transit concerns several Schengen countries).

In certain countries applications for Schengen visa can be submitted at diplomatic missions and consular posts, which represent Lithuania.

Please note that holders of a Schengen visa are still subject to immigration control and are not guaranteed entry into any of the Schengen countries, even though they may hold a valid visa for these countries.

Subscribe to our newsletters